"Simply clear!"
– data-driven UX

November 17, 2022

Users are satisfied when they can easily interact with products and processes. In addition, if the product actively serves their needs and expectations, then users become enthusiastic customers and strong ambassadors of a brand or a product. Conversely, users find it difficult to describe why they cannot or do not want to use a product efficiently – it is also not their job !

This is where data analytics and data-driven user experience (data-driven UX, ddUX) come into play. Data contains valuable clues as to where and how the user experience can be concretely and pragmatically improved.

In our evening event "Simply Understand!" on the topic of data-driven UX, we will show you how to make informed decisions for selective or continuous improvement of usability, user acceptance and usefulness based on facts and figures from your user data.

  • Date: November 17, 2022

  • Location: Technopark Zurich

  • Cost: CHF 90

I join the discussion!

1 ticket "Simply Understand!"  data-driven UX
Total: CHF 90.- (incl. VAT, terms of contract)

Program

The presentations are held in English. The audience may ask questions and join in the discussion at any time - German, English, Swiss German: we welcome everyone!

Welcome

17.00 - 17.30

Arriving at the location! We welcome our guests in the seminar room "Cobol" at a place that symbolizes the innovative power of Switzerland – the Technopark Zurich.

 

 

Optimizing usability and UX based on facts and figures

17.30 - 17.45

Dr. Christopher H. Müller, owner of Die Ergonomen Usability AG and Expert Consultant, briefly introduces the topic of data-driven UX and discusses the value of quantitatively supported facts in the mostly qualitatively driven usability optimization process.

Omniscopy –
live UX measurement

17.45 - 18.30

Slawomir Michalik, CTO, Tomasz Laudy, CEO and co-founder of Omniscopy, and Michal Hackiewicz, Sales & Channels Director at Omniscopy, will present the latest features in data-driven UX. They will show how user behavior on web-based applications can be monitored today.

Secure storing of analytics data compliant to data protection laws

18.30 - 18.45

Daniel Burkhardt, CCO at BST AG, adds to what his colleagues at Omniscopy have said: User data must be stored and managed securely. Secure hosting in Switzerland is a cornerstone of trust in quantitative survey tools.

 

Data-Driven UX - Potential and tools

18.45 - 19.30

Ananya Pandya, data-driven user experience (ddUX) expert, presents his research findings on the gap between data analytics and UX. What can you, what can our customers infer from user data? How do facts and figures become concrete measures and solutions? Join the discussion!

 

 

Apéro Riche

19.30 - 21.00

After the discussion, we will offer you plenty of opportunity for networking - you are cordially invited!

 

  

Location

The event will take place at Technopark Zurich: Technoparkstrasse 1, 8005 Zurich.

For more information on how to get there, please visit the organizer's website.

Contact

«Einfach verstehen!» - Datengetriebene UX

17. November 2022 in Zürich

Benutzer sind zufrieden, wenn sie Produkte und Prozesse einfach bedienen können. Und wenn das Produkt aktiv ihre Bedürfnisse und Erwartungen bedient, dann werden User zu begeisterten Kunden und Verstärkern. Umgekehrt fällt es Nutzern schwer zu beschreiben, weshalb sie ein Produkt nicht effizient nutzen können oder wollen - es ist auch nicht ihre Aufgabe!

Hier kommen Datenanalyse und datengetriebene User Experience (datadriven UX, ddUX) ins Spiel. In den Daten stecken wertvolle Hinweise, wo und wie die User Experience konkret und ganz pragmatisch verbessert werden kann.

In unserer Abendveranstaltung "Einfach verstehen!" zum Thema datengetriebene UX zeigen wir Ihnen auf, wie Sie informierte Entscheide zur punktuellen oder kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der Benutzungsfreundlichkeit, Akzeptanz und Nützlichkeit anhand von Zahlen und Fakten aus Ihren Nutzungszahlen treffen können. 

  • Datum: 17. November 2022

  • Ort: Technopark Zürich

  • Kosten: CHF 90.-

Ich diskutiere mit!

1 Ticket «Einfach verstehen!» - Datengetriebene UX
Total
: CHF 90.- (inkl. MWST, Vertragsbedingungen)

Programm

Die Vorträge werden auf Englisch gehalten. Die Zuhörerinnen und Zuhörer dürfen jederzeit Fragen stellen und mitdiskutieren - deutsch, englisch, schweizerdeutsch: wir kriegen das hin. 

Einlass

17.00 - 17.30

Ankommen! Wir begrüssen unsere Gäste im Seminarraum Cobol an einem Ort, der sinnbildlich ist für die Innovationskraft des Wirtschaftsstandortes Schweiz – dem Technopark Zürich. 

 

Usability und UX anhand Zahlen und Fakten optimieren

17.30 - 17.45

Dr. Christopher H. Müller, Inhaber der Die Ergonomen Usability AG und Expert Consultant, führt kurz in das Thema datengetriebene UX ein und erörtert den Wert von quantitativ abgestützten Fakten in der meist qualitativ getriebenen Usability-Optimierung. 

 

Omniscopy 
live UX measurement

17.45 - 18.30

Slawomir Michalik, CTO, Tomasz Laudy, CEO und Mitgründer von Omniscopy, sowie Michal Hackiewicz, Sales & Channels Director bei Omniscopy, präsentieren die neusten Features im Bereich datengetriebener UX. Sie zeigen auf, wie das Nutzerverhalten auf web-basierten Applikationen heutzutage beobachtet werden kann. 

Analysedaten datenschutzkonform und sicher speichern

18.30 - 18.45

Daniel Burkhardt, CCO bei BST AG, ergänzt die Ausführungen der Kollegen von Omniscopy: Die Nutzungsdaten müssen sicher aufbewahrt und verwaltet werden. Das sichere Hosting in der Schweiz ist ein Eckpfeiler des Vertrauens in quantitative Erhebungstools.  

Data Driven UX - Potenzial und Tools

18.45 - 19.30

Ananya Pandya, Experte für datengetriebene User Experience (ddUX), stellt seine Forschungsergebnisse zum Gap zwischen Datenanalyse und UX vor. Was können Sie, was können unsere Kunden aus den Nutzungsdaten herauslesen? Wie werden aus Zahlen und Fakten konkrete Massnahmen und Lösungen? Diskutieren Sie mit!

 

Apéro Riche

19.30 - 21.00

Im Anschluss an die Diskussion bieten wir Ihnen viel Gelegenheit für Networking - Sie sind herzlich eingeladen!    

 

 

 

 

 

Anfahrt

Der Event findet im Technopark Zürich statt: Technoparkstrasse 1, 8005 Zürich.

Weitere Informationen zur Anreise finden Sie auf der Website des Veranstalters.

Kontakt